soupmaker.co.uk

Home cooking and organic gardening

Seedlings progress

The seedlings that were set in March are all growing on strongly, and have all been potted on to give them a little more room to grow, although the house is now looking something like a greenhouse as every window ledge seems to have some seedlings growing on it.

The first photo’ show my Lemon grass, this was grown from a piece bought at the local supermarket and I can’t tell you how pleased I am to see it grow.

The second shows some of the squashes in their recycled coffee cups, I just wash them and snip a few holes in the bottom and hey presto they are ready to use to pot up!

The third show various tomatoes, some more lemon grass that’s not quite taken off yet, and some lovage, my new favourite herb.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment